How old is the hawaiian islands?

The Big Island of Hawaii is 300,000 years old and still enlarging now. Haleakala which is the east half of Maui is 750,000 years old.

---

The ages of the Hawaiian Islands correspond directly with their geographical positions. The main islands are positioned in order of age, from oldest to youngest, from northwest to southeast. Kauai is approximately 5.1 million years old, followed by Oahu at 2.2 to 3.4 million years old.