How strong are gorillas?

Gorilla strength is estimated to be about 10 times their body weight. Fully grown silverbacks are in actually stronger than 20 adult humans combined. A Silverback gorilla can lift 4,000 pounds (1,810 kg) on a bench press, while a well-trained man can only lift up to 885 pounds (401.5 kg).