Who invented sanitizer?

Jerry Lippman found a chemist to help them create the first one-step, rinse-off hand cleaner that could remove difficult materials like graphite but was still safe for skin: Gojo Hand Cleaner. In 1988, the company launched Purell hand sanitizer, and it came to the consumer market in 1997