How is processed cheese made?

Pasteurized process cheese can be made from a single cheese (solid, or powdered), or a blend of cheeses. Cream, milk fat, water, salt, artificial color, oils (for consistency and texture), and spices may also be added. The mixture is heated with an emulsifier, poured into a mold, and allowed to cool