Is indigo a dark blue?

Indigo is a plant, of the bean family, that was 1 of the original sources, of indigo dye. It was valuable when blue dyes, were rare. Indigo the color, is close to the primary color, Blue, on the Color Wheel. Indigo is a deep rich, midnight hue. Indigo has a hint of violet to it.