What's the furthest thing away from earth?

MACS0647-JD is currently the furthest thing we have found from Earth. It is a galaxy with a redshift of about z = 10.7, equivalent to a light travel distance of 13.26 billion light-years (4 billion parsecs). It looks as if it contains about a billion stars.