How often should you d. worm your dog?

For high-risk areas, you should deworm your dog once every three months or two months in extreme situations. In low-risk areas, deworming may be unnecessary during the winters when the ground is freezing. It is also dependent on your pet's lifestyle and recommended this be discussed with your vet.