What is a swimmer puppy?

Swimmer puppy syndrome is a rare condition in which a puppy is unable to stand or walk, but instead lies flat on its abdomen with hind legs extended behind and its forelegs extended to the front and/or sides. The only motion the puppy is capable of is paddling its limbs as though it is swimming.