What is the tree of congress?

The tree of congress, or the amendment tree is a way of diagramming the Senate amendment process. “Filling the amendment tree” refers to a process where a number and type of amendments are offered under Senate precedents. Once offered and the “tree filled” no other amendments are allowed.