How many countries did yugoslavia split into?

Yugoslavia was finally split into six countries, (seven including Kosovo), the 6 are: Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Macedonia, Slovenia, Kosovo, and Montenegro . Bosnia & Herzegovina proclaimed independence in 1992 which was immediately followed by the Bosnia War, which lasted until 1995.