How many inches is it to the center of the earth?

Past estimates calculated the center of the whole Earth system, resulting in the 2000 and 2005 estimates differing by about 0.07 inches a year. Argus believes the mass center of solid Earth is a more accurate reference frame, because it doesn't change from year to year.