What does s. v. g. stand for?

SVG stands for Scalable Vector Graphic. It's a file format, written in XML, that stores images via mathematical formulas based on points and lines on a grid, that allows them to be resized without losing their quality or sharpness.

---

Scalable Vector Graphics