What does ink poisoning do?

Ink poisoning is VERY rare, and generally only occurs if a SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT gets into your blood stream. Nausea and vomiting are symptoms of ingesting too much writing or printer ink. Nervous system damage and headaches can occur from swallowing ink.