What's inside a catalytic converter?

Inside a Catalytic Converter, there's typically a piece of ceramic coated with various precious metals, including palladium, rhodium, and platinum, which are the “catalysts” that create a chemical reaction to convert the harmful gases into safer substances. It is part of the exhaust system