What is the temperature of simmer?

The temperature of a simmer, or the point just off boiling, is generally acknowledged as somewhere around 95 degrees C or approximately 195 degrees F."

---

To simmer is to heat to a temperature point just off boiling, generally acknowledged as somewhere around 95 degrees C or something like 195 degrees F.

---

Anywhere between 180 and 212 degrees farenheit