Can apples make you fat?

A raw apple is 86% water and 14% carbohydrates, with negligible content of fat and protein. A serving of a raw apple provides approximately 52 calories and a moderate content of dietary fiber. Apples are a healthy fruit and when eaten as a part of a well balanced diet will not make you fat.