What is residence day?

The first Wednesday of each March marks the Emergency Medicine Residents' Association's (EMRA) annual EM Residents' Appreciation Day, which recognizes emergency medicine residents across the country for the dedicated service they provide on a 24-7 basis as a significant and vital workforce.