Where is the shortest international airport runway in the world?

Located about three miles outside of downtown Tegucigalpa, the Toncontín Airport in Honduras has one of the world's shortest runways at 6,601 feet. The mountainous surrounding, strong winds and short runway make it tricky for pilots to land large commercial airlines.