Where do guinea pigs like to be pet?

To make your guinea pig receptive to petting, you need to put him at ease. Pick a quiet area away from other pets or activity. You can sit down and place him in your lap, or lie down and place him on a solid surface next to you. Start by scratching gently behind his ears and on top of his head.