How long does it take to go around the sun?

The Earth goes around the sun once every 365 and 1/4 days. Since there's an extra 1/4 day each year, we make up for it, roughly every 4th year, by adding one day to the calendar. We call that leap year, with 366 days, with the extra day on February 29th.

---

The Earth makes this trip in approximately 365 days and six hours. Other planets take various amounts of time.