How do you keep bugs away?

Here are some scents that keep bugs away: Lavender. Lavender (you can grow it in your house, or wear a perfume or body oil that's got some lavender scents in it), Peppermint, Citronella, Rosemary, Garlic, Neem Oil and Basil.