What is the rarest shark on earth?

The pocket shark is the rarest shark on the planet. The pocket shark (Mollisquama parini ) is a species of kitefin shark. The species is found in deep water off Chile in the southeastern Pacific Ocean. Pocket sharks are distinguished from other sharks by two pockets next to the front fins.