How many cups of sugar should i put into tea?

The amount of sugar that you put into tea is determined by how sweet you prefer your tea to taste. If you are making a pitcher of sweetened iced tea, I would recommend starting with 1/2 cup of sugar for 8 cups of water. If you find it not sweet enough you can always add more sugar.