What is the closest relative to a human?

According to Science Magazine, a new study shows that chimpanzees have to share the crown of “human’s closest DNA relative” with bonobos. Bonobos share about 98.7% of their DNA with humans, about the same as chimps, but about 1.6% of human DNA is shared with only the bonobo, not the chimpanzee.