What is the biggest oil company in texas?

What is the Biggest Oil Company in Texas? The largest Oil Co. in TX, with over 4,000 employees is XTO Energy, Inc. a division of Exxon Mobil, which produces over 3,000,000 barrels of oil per month. Pioneer Energy doesn't have as many employees, but produces more oil at 6,500,000 barrels per month.