Is there such thing as a blue flower?

Yes. Some examples of annuals with blue flowers include: petunias, lobelias, Ageratum, Bachelor Buttons, Nigella, Larkspur, blue fringed daisies, cornflowers, lupins, Evolvulus, and Blue Poppies.