What is citrine used for?

As with other yellow gemstones, citrine is used to treat bladder diseases and imbalances in the thyroid gland. Citrine is believed to be of value in healing the spiritual self as well,as it is a powerful cleanser and regenerator It carries the virtues of self-healing,inspiration and self-improvement