What is b. c. e. time?

BCE (Before the Common Era or Before the Current Era) is the era before CE. BCE and CE are alternatives to the Dionysian BC and AD system respectively. The Dionysian era distinguishes eras using BC ("before Christ") and AD (anno Domini, "in [the] year of [the] Lord").