What's the hardest rubix cube in the world?

3D-printed X-Cube is the hardest Rubik’s cube ever (video) Dane Christianson, an enterprising creator at the Illinois Institute of Technology’s Idea Shop, used a 3D printer to create what he calls the “ X-Cube ,” a 3-by-3-by-3 Rubik’s cube and what is arguably the hardest Rubik’s cube ever.