What was the biggest battle during world war two?

Some experts say that it was the Battle of Kursk. It was the largest tank battle in history, involving some 6,000 tanks, 2,000,000 troops, and 4,000 aircraft. It began on July 5, 1943 and lasted until August 23, 1943.