How do you play the elevator game?

The player must enter from the first floor alone. He must visit each of the following floors in exactly this order, pressing the next button just after arriving at each: 4, 2, 6, 2, 10, 5, 1. Upon pressing 1, if the elevator moves up, then the next floor will be the portal to another dimension.