How do you substitute apple sauce for vegetable oil?

To substitute applesauce for oil, all you have to do is use a 1:1 ratio of applesauce to oil. That means, if your recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of oil, just replace that with 1 tablespoon of unsweetened applesauce instead.