What's the largest u. s. currency?

$100. Since 1969, the largest denomination in U.S. currency is $100.

---

The largest bill available in the US is the $100 bill. There were larger denomination but to combat the use of dollars in illegal instances the feds removed everything above the 100. That meant criminals had to carry large amounts of cash to do things like purchase vast quantities of illegal drugs