Who is the yorkshire terrier who served as a war dog in world war two?

in 1945, a Yorkshire Terrier, named Smoky, became a war hero. While in the Philippines, Smoky helped repair the squad’s communications center by pulling a wire through a 70-foot-long underground culvert, saving time and lives. Smoky was smuggled into the US, in an oxygen mask, later that year.