Who's number forty two in baseball?

The number forty two was retired in honor of Hall of Fame baseball player Jackie Robinson. On April 15 each season the players and coaches on each team wear number 42 in honor of Robinson's M.L.B. debut on that day in 1947 becoming the first black major league baseball player of the modern era.