Where do skunks go in the winter?

Skunks make their winter dens in ground burrows, in hollow logs, and under decks, porches, and buildings. Although they are usually solitary, skunks sometimes spend the winter in groups in their dens to keep warm. Striped skunks do not hibernate during the winter.