Does carbon monoxide sink or rise?

Carbon monoxide is slightly lighter than air. The difference is so slight that carbon monoxide will evenly distribute itself indoors. Yet, it is usually generated from incomplete combustion (heat source) and therefore traveling in a warm air stream. Warm air is more buoyant and does rise.