What is area code five seven three?

Area code 573 is a telephone area code for most of the eastern half of the U.S. state of Missouri outside the immediate St. Louis area, including the state capital of Jefferson City, as well as Columbia, Cape Girardeau, Hannibal, Rolla, and Sikeston.