What are the purpose of eyebrows?

The first, and most obvious, function of eyebrows is to keep our eyes clear of liquid, such as sweat or rain. The brow's arch shape diverts liquid around the eyes and to the sides of our face, keeping any water or salty sweat out of our eyes