What is the mega rule?

The Mega Rule is an amendment to the Federal Pipeline Safety Regulations. It is a huge rule change in regulations by Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration that revises how the integrity of pipeline systems are tested, it emphasizes the requirement for validation of data and records.