What does ad living mean?

If you actually meant "ad lib", Wikipedia has a great definition: In music and other performing arts, the phrase ad libitum (/ædˈlɪbɪtəm/; from Latin for 'at one's pleasure' or 'as you desire'), often shortened to "ad lib" (as an adjective or adverb)... refers to various forms of improvisation.