How many eggs can a cricket lay?

An adult cricket female can lay up to about 100 eggs per day and lay upwards of 3000 eggs in a lifetime. Outside, eggs are generally laid in plant stems. Indoors, crickets prefer to lay eggs in damp and humid areas.