What is the longest football pass?

A pass completion of 99 yards has been achieved on 11 occasions in the National Football League (NFL) and has always resulted in a touchdown. Chicago Bears quarterback Fred Crawford tossed an 85-yard bomb to receiver Eddie Kawal, and this appears to be the longest through-the-air pass on record.