What is an act eighty day?

The purpose of the Act 80 provision of Section 1504 of the Pennsylvania Public School Code of 1949 is for the school board to preplan activities for purposes deemed appropriate by the Secretary of Education with such teacher activities scheduled to occur instead of instructional time.