What is the game of mama's about?

The series so far consists of five main games on Nintendo DS and Nintendo 3DS, two spin-offs on Wii, two spin offs on DS, and a spin off on 3DS. It also spins off into the Gardening Mama series. The original Cooking Mama Game was also ported to iOS.