Is there any nutritional value in boogers?

Researchers at MIT said people should be eating their boogers and encouraging their kids to do so. The study found that boogers contain salivary mucins, which forms a barrier on your teeth from cavity causing bacteria. Other than that, there is no evidence of nutritional value and it's gross!