What is the definition of trust?

A trust is a fiduciary relationship in which one party, known as a trustor, gives another party, the trustee, the right to hold title to property or assets for the benefit of a third party, the beneficiary.

---

The definition of trust is a firm belief in the truth, reliability, ability, or strength of someone or something. It can also be a legal arrangement where 1 person holds property for the good of a group of people or an underage person.