What is a mega three?

Omega-3 fatty acids are thought to help reduce the risk of heart disease and also to promote healthy skin. They are also used along with diet and exercise to help lower levels of a certain blood fat (triglyceride) and to raise levels of "good" cholesterol (HDL).

---

Omega 3 fatty acids are polyunsaturated fatty acids. They are widely distributed in nature, and they play an important role in the human diet and in human physiology. Mammals are unable to synthesize the essential omega 3 fatty acid and can only obtain it through diet.