What's on earth?

Earth is the only object in space known to harbor life. 29% of Earth's surface is land consisting of continents and islands. The remaining 71% is covered by oceans, seas and lakes. Earth's land, water and air, create a biosphere that sustains life on land and in the air, and marine life under water.