What year was prohibition?

1920-1933. Prohibition in the United States was a nationwide constitutional ban on the production, importation, transportation, and sale of alcoholic beverages.

---

The Eighteenth Amendment was ratified on January 16, 1919, and went into effect next year, on January 17, 1920, starting the Prohibition. The Prohibition ended in The United States on December 5, 1933, with the ratification of the Twenty-first Amendment, which repealed the Eighteenth Amendment.

---

1920 - 1933

---

Prohibition in the United States was from 1920 to 1933.

---

In the US, prohibition started when the 18th Amendment went into effect on January 17, 1920, and lasted until December 5, 1933, when the 21st Amendment was ratified, which repealed the 18th Amendment.

---

prohibition resulted in the 18th amendment and was active from 1920 - 1933, when it was repealed

---

1920-1933. Prohibition in the United States was a nationwide constitutional ban on the production, importation, transportation, and sale of alcoholic beverages.

---

Prohibition in the United States was a nationwide constitutional ban on the production, importation, transportation, and sale of alcoholic beverages from 1920 to 1933.

---

1920-1933. Prohibition in the United States was a nationwide constitutional ban on the production, importation, transportation, and sale of alcoholic beverages.

---

Prohibition in United states started at 1920 and lasted until December 5, 1933